About Us

Oxazogen, Inc. is a for-profit company founded in 1995. The mission of Oxazogen is to pursue commercialization and manufacture of advanced films, coating materials and polymers for specialty applications.

Oxazogen shares with Michigan Molecular Institute a 35,000-square-foot facility, which houses a wide array of excellent analytical equipment in addition to other sophisticated laboratory equipment and a world-class polymer library.

STAFF:
Dr. Abhijit Sarkar - sarkar@oxazogen.com
Dr. Peter Carver - carver@oxazogen.com
Dr. Edmund Stark - stark@oxazogen.com
Dr. James Godschalx - godschalx@oxazogen.com
Dr. Dennis Hucul - hucul@oxazogen.com
Dr. Salma Rahman - rahman@oxazogen.com
Dr. Jianfang Chai - chai@oxazogen.com



BOARD OF DIRECTORS:
OFFICERS
(*=Ex-Officio Member)

Chairman:
Dr. Ronald H. Yocum
9587 Palaestrum Road
Williamsburg, MI 49690
Phone: (231) 267-9905
Fax: (231) 267-9905

President and C.E.O.:
Dr. James H. Plonka
Oxazogen, Inc.
1910 West St. Andrews Road
Midland, MI 48640
Phone: (989) 832-5590 ext. 551
Fax: (989) 832-5560
E-mail: plonka@oxazogen.com

Treasurer:
Mr. Stephen J. Albrecht
Oxazogen, Inc.
1910 West St. Andrews Road
Midland, MI 48640
Phone: (989) 832-5590 ext. 572
Fax: (989) 832-5560
E-mail: albrecht@oxazogen.com

Secretary:
 * Ms. Dawn A. Wright
Oxazogen, Inc.
1910 West St. Andrews Road
Midland, MI 48640
Phone: (989) 832-5590 ext. 571
Fax: (989) 832-5560
E-mail: wright@oxazogen.com

DIRECTORS
Mr. William C. Collins
Currie Kendall PLC
6024 Eastman Avenue
P.O. Box 1846
Midland, MI 48640
Phone: (989) 839-0300
Fax: (989) 832-0077

Mr. Alan W. Ott
812 W. Main
Midland, MI 48640
Phone: (989) 839-5333
Fax: (989) 832-8842